Lebkuchen

The shop-bought versions of Lebkuchen are one of my favourite Christmas foods, and so I decided it was about time I tried my hand at making them.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset
Lebkuchen …they tasted better than they looked, honest

I used the following Emma Lewis BBC recipe;

http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/1941/lebkuchen

Whilst the flavours were very tasty, I didn’t think they were as nice as the shop bought ones, as they weren’t sweet enough or a soft enough texture. My best friend, my Mum and my colleague Hannah all thought they were very tasty and gave them the thumbs up though.

Leave a Reply

