Bourbon Biscuits

What’s your favourite biscuit? Mine’s a bourbon. In fact, bourbon biscuits are a sure fire winner with chocaholics like me.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
Bourbon biscuits

There are many bourbon recipes on the internet, however I used a recipe from the Homemade Memories recipe book, by Kate Doran, creator of the Little Loaf blog. A very similar recipe to the one featured in the book is available on her blog here. The only change I made was to leave out the alcohol (as I didn’t really want to buy a bottle of something I was unlikely to finish!)

Processed with VSCO
Bourbon biscuit dough and stamper

I bought these great stampers from my local cook shop, but they’re available online too, either individually or as a set. If you’re not as excited by biscuit stampers as me, you can of course just cut the biscuits into rectangles (or any other shape – you could go crazy with a round bourbon!) and they will taste just as delicious. The chocolate is rich, but not overly sweet and I thought they tasted far better than the shop bought version!

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
Bourbon biscuits
Leave a Reply

